top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah

Fit Me Foundation

Company: Maybelline New York

Price: approx. $10




The Fit Me foundation was the first liquid foundation I ever purchased, and I've had a good experience with it so far. The shade 110 Porcelain matches me nicely (both formulas pictured above are the same, I'm not too sure why one is darker). It applies nicely with a beauty blender, which in my opinion is the best tool to use to get a nice even finish that will last almost all day.


I purchased both formulas because my skin is very dry in the colder weather and then oily in warm weather, however both formulas feel the same on the skin and apply the same as well. Despite the many reviews saying that after application the foundation feels weightless, personally, I can feel it there and both formulas feel like they are clogging my pores more than other foundations. The coverage seems to be light to medium coverage after first application, however you can build the foundation up to have more of a full coverage. Throughout the day no matter what coverage you go with you will have to retouch, but that can be expected.


As far as the packaging, it is a nice glass packaging with a good lid so you don't have to worry about the product leaking as long as you put the lid on properly. The only downfall regarding the packaging is that it does not come with a pump which results in waste of a lot of products.


This foundation has been one of the best drug store foundations I've used, and my sensitive skin does work well with the product. I cannot positively say if its comparable to any higher end foundations because I haven't had the opportunity to test any of those out yet however, this is the definitely on the higher end of drug store.


Rating: 3.5/5

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page