top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah

Naked 2 - Review

Updated: Mar 27, 2018

Product: Naked 2 Eyeshadow Palette

Company: Urban Decay

Price: $66 (at Sephora)


I am so excited to be posting a review for this palette because it was my first ever expensive makeup product I've owned. It was given to me by my neighbor because she wasn't using it much, but I use it almost everyday! I am in love with it!


This palette has really nice packaging, a simple design with a secure close. It's made out of a sturdy tin like packaging so you won't have to worry about it if you travel with it or anything like that. It also comes with mirror the full length of the lid which is really nice for when you want to see up close to make sure everything looks right.



The palette has 12 shades ranging from matte, to light shimmers to metallic. They are beautiful colors that you can use for a soft everyday look or for a more fancy, night out look! They are really easy to work with and super blendable! With the shimmers and metallic shades, the pigment is already really good, but if you want to kick it up a notch, pick some up on your brush and spray it with a little setting spray!


First 6 colors top to bottom: Foxy, Half Baked, Bootycall, Chopper (My absolute favorite out of any palette) , Tease, and Snakebite.


Last 6 colors top to bottom: Suspect, Pistol, Verve, YDK, Busted, and Blackout.


The pigment in this palette is super amazing, and Blackout is the perfect eyeshadow to use as an eyeliner because it is so dark and you can use it to give like a light lining or a super dark one!


This palette is not flawless though, it does have some fallout, especially when applying the shimmers without a spray, if you are using it I suggest creating your eye look before doing your foundation and such.


Overall, I think this is a great palette and I am so happy it was my first high end palette!



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page