top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah

NYX Stolkholm

Product: Stockholm Lip, Eye, Face Collection

Brand: NYX

Price: Approximately $15 CDN (I got mine on sale for $7 CDN!)

Rating: 3.5/5





So, this collection contains four eyeshadows, one highlighter, one blush and one soft matte lip cream, and they're set up to work together which is really nice! And the packaging is super cute on the front with the light like font and the packaging is like a little book with a really nice mirror on the inside of the front which makes it really easy to do your makeup while looking at it close up!



To start here are the four eyeshadows (sorry for the poor lighting)! All of them are shimmers which is kind of unfortunate because I'm not a fan of only using shimmers for a look, I wish there was at least 1 matte because then it would be easier to get a full look out of these. They are really nice to work with though, they're soft and really easy to blend, and even though they seem kind of patchy in the photo, that pretty much disappears once you blend it all out. My favorite out of these is the top one because it's a light champagne color that's nice for doing a halo eye with!




The top swatch is the highlighter, and it's really pretty even on my pale skin tone! It doesn't show up too dark and it blends really nicely! It's perfect for that blinding highlight look! It is even creamier than the eyeshadows which I love because it applies smoothly which means no glitter chunks!

The second swatch is the blush which I prefer to use as an eyeshadow. For me it is way to dark to use as a blush, and I don't like using blushes that have a shimmer because I don't want to look like a pack of glitter exploded everywhere. I almost wish that they used the lighter pink eyeshadow as the blush instead.




Lastly, this is the Soft Matte Lip Cream and I absolutely love it! It smells really good, it applies nicely after you spread out the chunks that end up on the area where you started applying (you can see this on the left of the swatch) and it doesn't dry down to make your lips sticky. I can wear it comfortably all day however I do have to reapply it a few times because it does transfer a bit. As a note though, it does appear lighter on the lips then it shows up in the picture which I do not mind at all!


Overall, this little set is really cute and while I prefer not to use it by itself for a look, I do love mixing it with the Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes palette! I also use the highlighter quite frequently because it's so comfortable! I don't think it's an absolute must have but if you're looking for something fun to play with this could be it!


Do you want to see a tutorial using this set? Let me know!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page