top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah

The Best Eczema Cream!

Eczema is a skin condition where patches of skin break out into red bumps that itch to no end, (please note that this is not a medical definition) and it is something I have dealt with since I was a kid. It is not contagious and has many triggers. Personally my eczema tends to get more itchy or it breaks out more when:

- I am in a class room where chalk is used

- The heat is turned on and

- When I wear belts with buckles that are not plastic or material

This is definitely not an exhaustive list of what causes my eczema to worsen, however I am still trying to figure out what makes it worse. Typically I get it on my stomach, my arms and behind the knee.


Over the years my parents and I have tried several creams including a prescribed Hydro-cortisone cream as well as several moisturizers and creams from the store, however none of them have been as miracle working as the cream pictured above. The Avon Silicone Glove protective hand cream has worked wonders when it comes to clearing up my eczema and stopping the itch. Usually before bed or after my shower I will lather this on and rub it in all the way on the areas where I have a break out and then it will help keep the area from becoming super itchy! It also has super fast results, with previous creams it would take weeks to clear up the patches, but with this the patches are gone within 3-7 days!

Another amazing thing about this product is that it's super cheap! $4 CDN at normal price, and I've seen it as low as $2 CDN while on sale. Plus a little goes a long way so you don't need to buy it frequently.


Do you have eczema? If so what holy grail product works for you?

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page