top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah

Top 5 Products I Want to Try

There is no shortage of different products in the beauty world, and there is ALWAYS new stuff coming out from eyeshadow palettes to foundations to skin care products. It's quite difficult to keep up with all of the new releases, and it is certainly extremely difficult to try everything. I thought I'd share the top 5 products that I really want to try out this season!


ABH Soft Glam Palette



After seeing all the bad reviews and disappointment about the Subculture palette, I was hesitant to even pay any attention to this palette, but after seeing all of the glowing reviews on Sephora.com and Youtube, I have become very excited about this palette. The colors are gorgeous and I appreciate that there are more matte colors than shimmers in this palette. I definitely can't wait until I can get my hands on it!


Tarte Shape Tape Concealer


I have heard such an insane amount of hype regarding this concealer! Every beauty guru I watch on Youtube uses is and praises this concealer. According to Tarte, it is the number one concealer in America! To be honest, I think I mostly want to try it just because everyone else uses it, but I am also so excited to see the results on my skin when I purchase this!


Benefit Hoola Bronzer


The Hoola bronzer is another product I see so many people using! The pigmentation seems to me like its there but it's not crazy which is what I look for in a bronzer, because I would prefer building it up then trying to blend a whole bunch of it away. Because my skin is so light, I probably have to go for the Hoola Lite powder, but I still expect the same results!


ABH Stick Foundation


I am still looking for a good foundation, that I can use on days when I want a light coverage as well as on the days that I want full coverage. Apparently this builds really well, and it looks creamy and easy to blend! Plus, for a high end foundation it's pretty cheap! ($33 CDN at Sephora)


Violet Voss Like a Boss Palette


I like how this palette has the nice neutral and warm shades, but then you also get pops of color which can really take a look to the next level! I've heard so many good things about this palette and this brand, plus the names of the shadows are so fun!



Disclaimer: As far as I know, all of these brands are cruelty free and none of the images used above were created by me.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page